Q Magazine

Gary Numan to be honoured at 2015 Q Awards

Gary Numan to be honoured at 2015 Q Awards
Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email
wp content/uploads////img
Article continues below advertisement

Gary Numan will receive the 2015 Q Innovation In Sound award, presented by Sony Xperia, we’re proud to announce tonight (13 October).

The electronic pioneer is the first winner of this year’s Q Awards In Association With Absolute Radio to be named, and he will be celebrated at our ceremony which takes in London on Monday (19 October).

Numan follows forward-thinking acts including Underworld, Mark Ronson, Sonic Youth, Massive Attack, Sigur Rós, The Prodigy, Muse and more, who have been previously honoured with the prize by Q’s editors.

“To receive any award in music is an honour. But to receive the Q Innovation In Sound award is particularly special,” explains Numan.

“Sound is the most important aspect of making music to me, it’s why electronic music has been such an obsession. It allows you the opportunity to constantly create new and exciting sounds. I’m very grateful to Q for the award, and very proud.”

Which acts will takes home the rest of this year’s awards are still up for grabs though, with voting open until noon (BST) on Thursday (15 October). Have your say now!

You will be able to follow the presentation to Gary Numan, and the rest of Monday’s ceremony, live via Qthemusic.com and on Q’s Twitter and Facebook. Proceedings will begin around 11am (BST).

Q Awards 2015 in association with

wp content/uploads///qawardslogos sept

Subscribe to our newsletter

your info will be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Read More