Q Magazine

The Hummingbirds – Knocking On My Door

The Hummingbirds – Knocking On My Door
Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email

Name: The HummingbirdsTrack name: Knocking On My Door’

Hometown: Liverpool

Who? Jay Davies (vocals/ guitar), Mic Kountis (guitar), Matty Brougham (rhythm guitar), Ryan Lewis (bass) and Richard Smith (drums).

Why now? Recently endorsed on Twitter by fellow Liverpool son Wayne Rooney, here the video for the five-piece’s new single Knocking On My Door (released 18 March). The band, who could double as extras Jake Arnott’s The Long Firm, kick off a UK tour at Glasgow’s The Hug And Pint in 16 February.

Hear more:Wearethehummingbirds.com.

Article continues below advertisement

Subscribe to our newsletter

your info will be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Read More