Q Magazine

The Little Flames – Seven Days

The Little Flames – Seven Days
Link to FacebookShare to XShare to Email

Name: The Little FlamesTrack name: Seven Days

Hometown: The Wirral

Who? Eva Petersen (vocals), Greg Mighall (drums), Joe Edwards (bass), Miles Kane (guitar) and Mat Gregory (guitar).

Why now? The much-loved Merseyside heroes who never were, despite tour supporting Arctic Monkeys the band’s debut album, The Day Is Not Today never saw the light of day on its creation in 2007. Frontwoman Eva Petersen subsequently enjoyed a solo career while Greg Mighall, Joe Edwards and Miles Kane became Rascals before Kane graduated to solo and Shadow Puppets while Edwards went on to found the up-and-coming War Room Records. Having laid on a shelf at label Deltasonic, the album is now set to be released on 4 March.

Hear more:Deltasonicrecords.co.uk.

Article continues below advertisement

Subscribe to our newsletter

your info will be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Read More